St. John’s R.C. Primary School

Holiday List 2017-2018

 

Autumn Term

 

Term starts

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Finish for half-term

Friday 20th October 2017

Start school

Monday 30th October 2017

Term finishes

Friday 22nd December 2017

 

Spring term

 

Term starts

Monday 8th January 2018

Finish for half-term

Friday 16th February 2018

Start school

Monday 26th February 2018

Term finishes

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Summer Term

 

Term starts

Monday 9th April 2018

Finish for half term

Friday 25th May 2018

School opens

Monday 11th June 2018

School closes

Thursday 19th July 2018 

Teacher day (School closed)

Monday 4th September 2017

Teacher day (School closed)

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Teacher day (School closed)

Friday 5th January 2018

Teacher day (School closed)

Friday 20th July 2018

Teacher day (School closed)

Monday 23rd July 2018

Bank Holiday (School closed)

Monday 7th May 2018

 

The table above shows 190 pupil school days and 5 teacher days.

 

Any application for leave of absence during term time will only be considered by the headteacher if there are exceptional circumstances that warrant granting leave. 

Please note- family holidays should not be taken during term time

 

Parents/Carers who, as an emergency, apply for leave during school time must apply in writing using the form available at the school office.

  




© Copyright 2016–2017 St John’s RC Primary School